Clockwork Princess

Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices, #3)Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

Series: Book #3 of Infernal Devices
Release Date: March 19, 2013 (expected)
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Category: Steampunk, Young Adult
Setting: Victorian, London
Author Website:

About this series:

This series is a sequel to The Mortal Instruments series, which is going to be released as a movie in summer, 2013.  This is the world of Shadowhunters who hunt and kill demons in London’s Downworld. The Downworld is where all the vampires, werewolves, and warlocks live unknown to mortals.

About this book:

This is the final book in this trilogy. It is time to make choices. How will our young heroes uncover the evil Magister who seems to be pulling all the strings?

Learn about other books in this series:

Book #1: Clockwork Angel

  • Published: August 31, 2010
  • Tessa Gray is a 16-year old American who comes to London in search of her missing brother. What she discovers is a world she never expected filled with supernatural heroes and magic. But the biggest mystery may be what she finds out about herself.

Book #2: Clockwork Prince

  • Published: December 6, 2011
  • The Magister continues to hunt Tessa. This time he is striking at Charlotte, the head of the London Institute and leader of the London Shadowhunters. If Charlotte loses her position, Tessa will be out on the street unprotected.