Tags

Since I’ve read a lot of books by Patricia Briggs, Kim Harrison, and Charlaine Harris I’m going to take Niki’s recommendation and read Iron Crowned by Richelle Mead

The Obsessive Bookseller

3Title: Iron Crowned

Author: Richelle Mead

Series: Dark Swan #3

Rating: (4.5/5 stars)

The Overview:

The Review:

I’m sure at this point you’re all tired of hearing me gush about Richelle Mead, but I just can’t help it. Everything she does winds up on my favorites list, and the “Dark Swan” series is no exception. Although book #3 was a tad slow to start, it soon launched into an event-filled story with plenty of action, love, and humor. The momentum it gained near the end had me cancelling plans simply so I could sit down and finish it (sad, but true).

As mentioned before in my review of “Bloodlines” (book 1 in a different series), Mead’s writing style is always incredibly character-driven. What I love about this series is that it also has a great deal of action and world-building to go along with the first-person style. I…

View original post 119 more words

