Tags

, , , , ,

Lady Seductress's BallLady Seductress’s Ball by Eliza Knight

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I have to start off by saying that I don’t usually read erotica. However, I’ve read other books published by Carina Press so when I came across Eliza Knight’s Lady Seductress’s Ball on NetGalley I decided to give it a read. I’m glad that I did.

Erotica is not for the faint at heart or bedroom shy. Knight immediately establishes this novella with intense, passionate descriptions that leaves very little to the imagination. Yet while the heroine and hero almost immediately fall into bed, Knight has not renounced romance for lust. As an experienced author, Knight is able to quickly provide a background for the main characters that is reasonable for their actions. With graceful use of in medias ras, Knight starts her story in the middle of the characters’ lives enabling her readers to catch up without spending pages on background story.

Readers will find themselves heated by the passionate fire that burns on these pages. And it is likely that there will be lots of cold showers after reading this erotic story.

Having now been introduced to erotica and Knight, I look forward to reading more from Carina Press and this author. With her experienced command of the plot and characters I look forward to reading a longer work by Knight as this novella shows that she knows how to create interesting characters and strong emotion, not just physical passion.

• Publisher: Carina Press
• Pub Date: December 19, 2011
• ISBN: 9781426892905
• Author website: Eliza Knight:

View all my reviews

