Tags

,

Eclectic Reader 2012 Challenge

I came across The Eclectic Reader 2012 Challenge while reading Pete Denton’s blog. I think this is a wonderful idea to encourage readers – and writers – to expand their reading options. Reading books outside your favorite genre can provide a wealth of inspiration and ideas for writers. As much as possible, I’m going to use this challenge to read books written by the authors I follow on Twitter.

1. Literary Fiction
2. Crime/Mystery Fiction: The Gargoyle in the Seine by Dee Garretson
3. Biography: The Survivor by Vaughn Ripley
4. Historical Fiction
5. Young Adult
6. Fantasy
7. Science Fiction: In Her Name: Empire by Michael R. Hicks
8. Non Fiction: Everything I Know About Love I Learned From Romance Novels by Sarah Wendell
9. Horror
10. Thriller /Suspense
11. Classic: Auraria by Tim Westover
12. Your favorite genre, Romance: Seduction by Brenda Joyce

