Tags

, , ,

Every Which Way But Dead (Rachel Morgan/The Hollows, #3)Every Which Way But Dead by Kim Harrison

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This is another excellent story from Rachel Morgan’s world filled with vamps, witches, werewolves and demons. However, for me, I let too much time lapse since the last Hollows’ installment. I found myself painfully trying to fill in the gaps in my memory. Rachel’s stories are always complicated and filled with mystery so you have to be up on her history to understand all the nuances and background.

While Rachel is always center stage, we learn a lot in this book about her supporting cast. You meet Ivy’s family. You get to know Kisten up-close and personal. And Trent begins to walk a gray line between evil-bad guy and evil-bad guy fighting a cause.

By the end of the book, just about everyone has a little black aura on them which makes it really hard to tell who is bad and who is good. But that’s life in the Hollows.

View all my reviews

