Tags

,

What is the one thing I do every day that keeps me from writing? It is thinking about writing instead of actually writing. In my mind I write out wonderful dialog and action packed scenes, but when I finally manage to get to the computer the inspiration has fled with the words that were in my head.

When I think, “I should/could be writing right now”. I need to stop what I’m doing and go write. Not stare at the wall and write in my head. Those words may as well be written in invisible ink for all they are doing  written on the back of my eyelids. Even if I just managed 10 minutes of truly inspired writing every day, that would be so much more than the 30 minutes of inspired writing I’m getting once a month now.

So less thinking more doing. I need to be a woman of action. A lady of words.

